Meet Our Team – Emily King

Position Title: Business and Talent Development Executive

Favourite Quote: “When life gives you lemons, grab the tequila and salt”

Q1. What is your role at Sugarman and how long have you worked for us?

A. I am one of the Business and Talent Development Executives at Sugarman, recruiting for AHP and Mental Health Professionals across the UK! I first started at Sugarman in June 2016, although I did leave for 4 months to go travelling around South East Asia and Australia 🙂

Q2. What is your favourite part of your role?

A. I love placing newly qualified therapists into their first qualified jobs! I placed a Cognitive Behavioural Therapist into his first role when I started Sugarman in 2016 and he is now an experienced Therapist working for one of the best NHS Trusts in London! I am in regular contact with him also which is nice.

Q3. What is your favourite thing to do in London?

A. Going out after work with my Sugarman family as I love the London Nightlife! Or going to Crystal Palace with my nephew!

Q4. What is your Ideal Holiday destination?

A. Anywhere hot is ideal for me!!

Q5. Where can we find you on the weekend?

A. Spending time with my two nieces and nephew. Or having lunch with my Nan, Mum and Sisters. ALso drinking and eating out with my friends! Sometimes you may find me at the gym but only sometimes!

Q6. What work related advice would you give to our International candidates relocating to the UK?

A. Be open minded to work possibilities, and don’t just limit yourself to working in one part of London! All the London NHS Trusts are good services to work for 🙂

Q7. What is the first thing you would recommend our International candidates do when they get into the UK?

A. Visit Borough Market near London Bridge, It is one of the largest and oldest food markets in London and they sell delicious foods! Or is you like Harry Potter visit The Warner Bros Studios tour in Watford.

Q8. Do you live in London or do you commute to work? If you commute, how long is your commute and what are your tips for the travel time?

A. I live in South London and my commute takes 1 hour give or take. I either listen to music or watch netflix to pass the time.

Q9. Where is your favourite place to eat in either London or Surrounds?

A. My favourite food is Italian, so I love going to pizza Express, Zizi, Prezzo, Jamie’s Italian and Franco Manca! All lovely restaurants and they can be found across London and Surrounds.

Q10. What are 5 things you missed the most when you left the UK?

A. The five things I missed the most when I left the UK and went travelling were, My family, My Dog, My Friends, English TV and My bed (hahaha)